2015 Amarillo Globe News Super Team

Amarillo Globe News


Pitcher Jared Reagan, Sr., Booker
Ace posted 13-3 record with a 1.63 ERA and 129 strikeouts in 81⅔ innings.
Pitcher Jake Gonzales, Sr., Randall
District 3-5A MVP led Raiders by going 11-1 while also leading team by hitting .443 with 43 RBIs.
Pitcher Zack LaRoe, Sr., Clarendon
District 2-2A MVP helped Broncos win district title with 2.19 ERA and 95 strikeouts in 57⅔ innings.
Pitcher Zane Grigsby, Sr., Bushland
Recorded 11-2 record with a 2.37 ERA and 95 strikeouts in 81 innings as District 1-4A MVP.
Catcher Clay Koelzer, Jr., Amarillo High
Switch-hitter was first-team All-District 2-6A selection, batting .380 with four home runs and 28 RBIs.
First base Paxton Covel, Jr., Randall
First-team All-District 3-5A pick hit .337 and drove in 16 runs in middle of Randall’s potent lineup.
Infield Brett Taff, Sr., Randall
Repeat selection at shortstop hit .417 with three home runs and 34 RBIs as first team 3-5A pick.
Infield Tommy Williams, So., Canyon
Made a big splash in first season at second base, batting .346 with two home runs and 31 RBIs.
Infield Blake Frye, Jr., River Road
District 1-3A MVP led Wildcats to unbeaten district title, hitting .544 with three home runs and 26 RBIs.
Designated hitter J.T. Fogg, Sr., Amarillo High
Led the Sandies by hitting .390 with 32 RBIs as first team 2-6A pick.
Outfield Owen Carver, Jr., Canyon
First-team 3-5A pick sparked Eagles as leadoff hitter, batting .324 and leading team with 42 runs.
Outfield Zac Guinn, Sr., Borger
Led Borger’s offense by hitting .432 with six home runs and 43 RBIs as first-team 1-4A selection.
Outfield Angel “Beans” Ramirez, Sr., Booker
Left-handed bat in the middle of lineup hit .481 and drove in 52 runs for state semifinalists.
Utility Trey Griffin, So., West Texas High
Batted .421 with 28 RBIs at shortstop while posting a 6-3 record with 91 strikeouts on the mound.
Newcomer Bostyn Andrews, So., Bushland
Led team with .442 average and had 23 RBIs at second base in first varsity season for 1-4A champs.

Honorable Mention

J.J. Buentello, Sr., P, Hereford
Jaylon Burnett, So., P, River Road
Jonathan Castillo, Sr., C, Perryton
Caleb Cobb, Jr., INF, Clarendon
Juan Cruz, Sr., P, Perryton
Isaac D’Agostino, Jr., INF-P, Tascosa
Brecken Dressler, Jr., P, Randall
Cade Engle, Jr., INF, Pampa
Will Foster, Sr., INF, Childress
Delton Hall, Sr., C-DH, Randall
Brady Hermesmeyer, Jr., P, Borger
Heston Kjerstad, Jr., OF, Randall
Taner Latham, Jr., INF, Bushland
Walker Lemaster, Jr., OF, River Road
Mason Loflin, Sr., P, Friona
Jansen Martinez, Jr., P, Childress
Jake Pederson, Sr., OF, Randall
Nico Rodriguez, Jr., 1B, Caprock
Israel Silva, Sr., INF, Booker
Tanner Thompson, Jr., INF-P, West Texas High
Merrick Tipps, Sr., INF, San Jacinto Christian
Skylar Ward, Sr., OF, Sanford-Fritch
Tristan Washington, Sr., OF-P, Palo Duro
Colby Webb, Sr., 1B, Borger
Dre Williams, Jr., OF, Bushland

Posted on: